Kent Cycling Association



President: Mr Mick Morris

10 Mile Time Trial

(Promoted by Ashford Wheelers Cycling Club for and on behalf of the KCA and Cycling Time Trials. The event is promoted under the Rules and Regulations of Cycling Time Trials)

Sunday 3rd April 2022

RESULT SHEET

AWARDS

Road Bike Event

1 st Female	Ida Smith	Onyx RT	28:00	£20
1 st Male 2 nd Male	Huseyin Vardal Paul Turner	Gemini BC 34 th Nomads	23:37 25:57	£20 £10
TT Event				
1 st Female	Hannah Graveney	AWOL O'Shea Worx	26:01	£30
1 st Male 2 nd Male 3 rd Male	Conall Yates Paul Burrows Matthew Smith	Team Solo Vinci Thanet RC Colour Tech RT	22:21 22:27 22:45	£30 £20 £10
1 st Jun/Juv	Augustus Harris	Southborough & Dist W	29:16	£10

ACTUAL RESULT

Road Bike Event

Pos.	No.	Name	Club	Time
1	6	Huseyin Vardal	Gemini BC	00:23:37
2	2	Paul Turner	34 Nomads CC	00:25:57
3	1	Ida Smith	Onyx RT	00:28:00
4	3	Josh Wakeling	TWB - On Time Race Team	DNS Apol
5	4	Richard Harris	34 Nomads CC	DNS
6	5	Mark Houlden	34 Nomads CC	DNS
7	7	Alex Balfour	Rye & District Wheelers CC	DNS
8	8	Martin Slater	34 Nomads CC	DNS Apol

TT Event

Pos.	No.	Name	Club	Time
1	21	Conall Yates	Team Solo Vinci	00:22:21
2	15	Paul Burrows	Thanet RC	00:22:27
3	12	Matthew Smith	Colour Tech RT	00:22:45
4	37	Reuban Davey	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	00:22:50
5	22	Julian Fussell	Southborough & Dist. Whs	00:23:41
6	33	David Greenwood	Rye & District Wheelers CC	00:23:45
7	17	Adrian Stead	Thanet RC	00:24:03
8	38	Glen Whittington	Southborough & Dist. Whs	00:24:23
9	28	Gareth Purves	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	00:24:30
10	13	Hannah Graveney	AWOL O'Shea Worx	00:26:01
11	9	Augustus Harris	Southborough & Dist. Whs	00:29:16
12	24	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	00:32:28
13	14	Paul Simon Griffiths	Thanet RC	DQ - Failed To Sign Back In
14	10	John Cockrill	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	DNS Apol
15	11	Steve Gooch	Rye & District Wheelers CC	DNS Apol
16	16	Pip Jenkins	1904RT	DNS Apol
17	18	Tracy Wilkinson-Begg	TWB - On Time Race Team	DNS Apol
18	19	Mike Perry	Thanet RC	DNS Apol
19	20	Nicholas Fennell	Thanet RC	DNS Apol
20	23	Sam Bennett	70aks Tri Club	DNS Apol
21	25	Stephen Wilkinson	TWB - On Time Race Team	DNS Apol
22	26	Martin Kober	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	DNS Apol

23	27	Andy Robinson	Ashford Whs	DNS Apol
24	29	Graham Strugnell	Kassei CC TeknoFuel	DNS
			The Independent Pedaler -	
25	30	Christopher Fennell	Nopinz	DNS
26	31	Nathan Russell	trainSharp	DNS Apol
27	32	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC	DNS Apol
28	34	Matt Bristow	VC Deal	DNS
29	35	Martin Jones	Colour Tech RT	DNS Apol
30	36	Bill Hawkes	Thanet RC	DNS Apol

Many thanks to everyone who helped on the day -

Time Keepers:		
Start	Christine Burrows	Thanet RC
Finish	Dave Abbotts	Gravesend CC
Recorder	Andy Branson	Ashford Wheelers
Pushing off	Colin Woollard	Ashford Wheelers

Marshals: David Hampton, Mick Claydon, Sam Robinson, Jim Calnan, Matt Clark. All marshals supplied by Ashford Wheelers CC.